Human Senses: Stage One – Smell Made from Scratch

Another one of the interesting concepts being explored and brought to life in the up-coming DJCAD degree show this May.

 

Patricia Lip

This year is one of the most important in my life because in June next year I’ll be honoured a Bachelor of Design degree. It doesn’t conclude my study journeys yet , it rather will be a starting point of my path to graduate school.

I had been struggling with the theme of my degree show since I was doing my exchange at Konstfack, Sweden. As part of the students there, I encountered loads of challenge on utilising different materials in an inspiring environment where traditional and new techniques converge to bring up ideas. Although I hadn’t got myself making sketches as I did until I came back to the UK to continue my final year, I used my hands to make all my ideas sounded. By any means I didn’t fall behind with my sketchbooks development; the more I had physical contact with materials, the more the senses it would…

View original post 722 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

